APC Kogi, Bayelsa gov primaries: Yandoma, Aruwa head appeal committees

APC Kogi, Bayelsa gov primaries: Yandoma, Aruwa head appeal committees

The National Working Committee of the All Progressives Congress has named three-member appeal committees to address complaints from the party’s primary elections of its flag bearers in the Kogi and Bayelsa governorship elections.


Gov Yahaya Bello picked the ticket in Kogi, while Mr. David Lyon emerged in Bayelsa.

Some aspirants have, however, alleged that both elections were characterised by irregularities, forcing the APC NWC to set up appellate committees to look into their claims.


A statement signed by the party’s National Publicity Secretary, Mallam Lanre Issa-Onilu, named Senator Abdullahi Umar Ubandoma as the chairman of the appellate committee for the Kogi indirect primary election that took place on August 29, 2019.

Other members included Hajia Amina Mohammed (Secretary), and Mr. Tony McFoy.


The statement made available to newsmen on Thursday in Abuja indicated that Mr Shuaibu Aruwa is the chairman of the appellate team in Bayelsa, with Edith Amadi as Secretary and Malik El-Yakub as member.

Bayelsa’s direct primary election was held on September 4.

The governorship elections in both states hold on November 16.




For Advert and Promotion Contact us via email: topnewsmediagroup@gmail.com Contact us via Phone: 09030455504, 08146428423

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

%d bloggers like this: