November 14, 2023
#African News #News

2023 Governorship Election Results: Updated List of States Won by APC, PDP, NNPP So Far



As the collation of results of the 2023 governorship elections continues across states in Nigeria, here is a list of results won and lost so far by the All Progressives Congress (APC), the Peoples Democratic and others.



States won by the APC:

  • Yobe state (Governor Mai Mala Buni)
  • Ogun state (Governor Dapo Abiodun)
  • Gombe state (Governor Muhammad Inuwa Yahaya)
  •  Jigawa state (Umar Namadi)
  • Kwara state (Governor AbdulRazaq AbdulRahman)
  •  Lagos state (Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu)
  • Sokoto state (Aliyu Ahmed)
  •  Nasarawa state (Governor Abdullahi Sule)
  •  Katsina state (Dikko Rada)
  • Kaduna state (Uba Sani)
  •  Benue state (Rev Fr Hyacinth Alia)
  •  Borno state (Babagana Zulum)
  • Advertisement

  •  Ebonyi state (Francis Nwifuru)
  •  Cross River state (Bassey Otu)
  •  Niger state (Umar Bago)



States won by the PDP:

  • Akwa Ibom state (Umo Eno)
  • Oyo state (Seyi Makinde)
  •  Bauchi state (Bala Mohammed)
  • Advertisement

  •  Rivers state (Sim Fubara)
  • Taraba state (Kefas Agbu)
  • Zamfara state (Dauda Lawal)
  • Delta state (Sheriff Oborevwori)
  •  Plateau state (Caleb Mutfwang)


State won by NNPP

Kano state (Abba Kabir Yusuf)




Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker

Refresh Page