February 28, 2024
#African News #News

50 Lawyers To Defend Tinubu’s Presidential Victory: List of Top 17




Respected lawyer, Wole Olanipekun, will be leading some of his colleagues to defend the election victory of Tinubu


Recall that the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) declared Bola Tinubu as the winner of the poll


However, the declaration by INEC w as immediately rejected by Peter Obi of Labour Party and Atiku Abubakar of PDP



Following the rejection of the February 25 presidential election in Nigeria, Wole Olanipekun and 49 other lawyers have offered to defend the victory of the president-elect, Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu, at the presidential election tribunal.


Candidates of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Atiku Abubakar, and the Labour Party (LP),. Peter Obi, are not happy with the declaration of the All Progressives Congress (APC) candidate as winner of the February 25 poll, The Nation Newspaper reports.



Tinubu got 8,794,726 votes to beat Atiku and Obi to the second and third positions with 6,984,520 and 6,101,533 scores, respectively.


However, some lawyers have signified their interest in defending Tinubu’s mandate at the court and are currently awaiting Atiku and Obi’s petition.



Some of the senior lawyers defending Tinubu’s mandate are:

  1. Wole Olanipekun
  2. Akin Olujimi
  3.  Yusuf Ali, Lateef Fagbemi
  4.  A.U. Mustapha
  5. Ahmed Raji
  6. Abiodun Owonikoko
  7.  Kemi Pinheiro
  8.  Niyi Akintola
  9. H.M. Liman Taiwo
  10. Osipitan Babatunde
  11. Ogala Roland
  12. Otaru James
  13.  Onoja Muiz
  14. Banire Olusola Oke
  15.  Mohammed Abubakar




Leave a Reply