March 1, 2024
#African News #News

KogiDecides 2023: Full Results of 21 LGAs Announced by INEC and their Winners 




Usman Ododo of the All Progressives Congress (APC) has been declared the winner of the Kogi state governorship election by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC). 



The election held on Saturday, November 11. 


A breakdown of the votes showed that the APC candidate won 12 of the local government areas in the state, while his strongest opponent, Murtala Ajaka of the Social Democratic Party (SDP), won eight. 



Ododo polled 446,237 votes ahead of Ajaka, who scored 259,052, while Abejide secured 21,819. 



Dino Melaye of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) did not win any local government but garnered 46,362 votes to emerge third in the election. 



Leave a Reply